‘I DON’T KNOW HOW TO SEW” Really?

Some of the hottest fashions this year are easy to sew designs brought back from the 1960’s and 1970’s. Just look at vintage patterns online to see what I mean! Some even reach back to the 1940’s and 1950’s too!

I guess I am wondering why some people pay over $100 for a top or skirt these days? Time is a factor but I feel we are all loosing our sense of value when it comes to shelling out the big bucks for certain items. Everyday items.

So here is what I came up with…a lady who doesn’t know how to sew. It’s just now hot enough to wear it!

Screen Shot 2017-05-31 at 11.04.37 AM

This was taken from the older “Pillowcase Dress” concept where you make a little girl’s dress from a pillowcase. Just cut your material in two pieces like a pillowcase and go from there! There are many videos on U-Tube and I watched several for ideas. I had the material on hand so that made it even easier! Hope you try one too!

Leave a Reply

